NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – MAY 26, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight one of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts.


HIDEAWAY by Nora Roberts is a romantic suspense/thriller coupled with a epic family saga. It starts with a kidnapping and travels decades of family intrigue and survivor-ship. Look for a review coming for this on the blog.


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – MAY 19, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


BEACH READ by Emily Henry is a book you absolutely have to pick up or put on your radar now that it’s out. Two authors of very different genres duke it out, both professionally and romantically, in this lighthearted but emotional, hilarious but sweet, romance. If you need further convincing, check out our review here! The UK release is coming a little later in July.

THE BALLAD OF SONGBIRDS AND SNAKES by Suzanne Collins.. I mean, need we even say more? This is a prequel, it’s Snow’s story, and you probably already knew that. Are you going to be reading it?


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – MAY 12, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


BLACK TANGLED HEART by Samantha Young is the third book in the Play On series that are standalone books connected by the entertainment industry. This story is told in the backdrop of the Hollywood world but really focuses on a family and close friends. This was suspenseful and heated.

SURE SHOT is the fourth book in Sarina Bowen’s Brooklyn series featuring hockey and romance, which is a spin off from her Brooklyn Bruisers series, which is a spin off from her Ivy Years series.. but you probably already know that, don’t you! This particular match up is a newly traded player and a sports agent.

SLIPPERY CREATURES is KJ Charles’ newest, and the start of her Will Darling series, which is a 1920s m/m romance in the spirit of Golden Age pulp fiction. This isn’t out until tomorrow but it should definitely be on your radar!


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – MAY 5, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


AURORA BURNING by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff is the sequel to this duo’s newest series, following AURORA RISING, and the squad of misfits that, somehow, have to save the galaxy.

NETWORK EFFECT by Martha Wells is the fifth book, but first full-length release, in this series about an AI who calls themselves Murderbot and, somehow, despite how they would rather just watch soap operas, has to constantly save a bunch of humans. Woe.


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – APRIL 28, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


Q is the anticipated second book Christina Dalcher and it has a dystopian context like her previous book Vox. The patriarchy is in force in this book too and it’s all about intelligence, IQ, children and their potential. Q releases on April 30th.

GOLDILOCKS by Laura Lam is a fantastic sci-fi thriller standalone, full of adrenaline, inter-stellar journeys and women. This is a gripping tale of finding a new earth but more importantly a group of women trailblazing the journey and technology. Out on April 30th, you won’t regret clicking this one.

WHERE THE LOST WANDER is a beautiful historical read from Amy Harmon. This is the story of families and individuals crossing an epic trail for life out west. It is harrowing, real and compelling. Out on April 28th, this is well worth reading.


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – APRIL 21, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


TIME OF OUR LIVES by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka is “a reflective, romantic coming-of-age novel that explores life after high school –perfect for fans of Fangirl and Emergency Contact.”

GIRL GONE VIRAL by Alisha Rai was the second in her latest series and took a reclusive millionaire (heroine) and her bodyguard out into the world. Great diversity and chemistry in this book.


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – APRIL 14, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


THE HAPPY EVER AFTER PLAYLIST by Abby Jimenez is the companion novel to last year’s THE FRIEND ZONE and I think many of us who lived that debut were very very desperate to get our hands on this book and see what happened to one of the secondary characters in the background of that story. And this did not disappoint.


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – APRIL 7, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


EMPIRE OF DREAMS by Rae Carson adds to the existing Girl of Fire and Thorns series and, unlike so many spinoff or add-ons, is a standalone. A YA fantasy standalone. Who knew it was possible! Check out Hollis’ review here.

RUTHLESS GODS by Emily A Duncan is a dark and bloody sequel to the dark and bloody WICKED SAINTS and we’ll have a review on the blog later this week!

YOU DESERVE EACH OTHER by Sarah Hogle is a hate to love featuring an existing couple on the way to their happily-ever-after. Or are they? This book is messy af. But it went from uncomfortable, weird, but still funny, to sweet, heartbreaking, and hilarious. Surprising no one, we’ll have a review for this one, too, very soon.

WHO SPEAKS FOR THE DAMNED is the highly anticipated fifteenth (!) book in C.S. Harris’ Sebastian St Cyr series. This is historical fiction murder mystery and while it might not be the best series to binge (Hollis did a blog post about this recently), you can at least start in on it now.. and know there’s no end in sight.

CHOSEN ONES by Veronica Roth is an adult fantasy offering from this author. As the title suggest the focus is on chosen ones, but these are a band of flawed has-beens and the story goes in directions you don’t expect.


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – MARCH 31, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


The part of the summary for PROVIDENCE by Max Barry that could not be ignored was the following, “In this near future, our world is at war with another, and humanity is haunted by its one catastrophic loss—a nightmarish engagement that left a handful of survivors drifting home through space, wracked with PTSD. Public support for the war plummeted, and the military-industrial complex set its sights on a new goal: zero-casualty warfare, made possible by gleaming new ships called Providences, powered by AI.” How could you pass that up?

DEAR ENEMY by Kristen Callihan brings a dose of hateful love or is that loveful hate? Whatever you call it, this is a second chance at being something more than enemies for the main characters and there’s cooking involved. Ready to click?

THE INFINITE ONION is a new standalone m/m contemporary romance from Alice Archer. What caught Hollis’ attention was this bit of the blurb : “Amid the buzz of high summer, unwelcome attraction blooms on a playing field of barbs, defenses, and secrets.”


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – MARCH 24, 2020

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


THE HONEY-DON’T LIST reads like Christina Lauren’s answer to the Netflix movie Set It Up. Mix in some home improvement shows from the TLC network, and some Real Housewives drama, and that’s pretty much how things go. We are sure this is on many readers’ TBR but it wasn’t Hollis’ favourite. Her thoughts can be found here.

One of Hollis’ favourite reads of 2019 was DON’T YOU FORGET ABOUT ME by Mhairi McFarlane. So naturally she was all over the author’s next release, IF I NEVER MET YOU, which is out today. This is an opposites attract/office romance and really that’s all she needed to know. If this author isn’t on your radar yet, she should be.

THORN by Intisar Khanani is an unputdownable YA fantasy with a regal setting and exciting world. It’s inspired by Brother Grimm’s Goose Girl and Micky has been eyeing this for years in its indie form. It’s exciting to see this book get a traditional publisher in the US and UK.


Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below!