ANTICIPATED OCTOBER 2019 RELEASES

Each month, we’ll be putting together a list of our top most anticipated releases; from romance, to sci-fi, to fantasy, and everything in between. These releases might be ones we’re counting down the days for or ones we’ve already read and want you to read (and love!), too.

What you do need to bear in mind is that living on different continents we have different release dates. So as a general rule there might be some repeats from one month to the next.. it’s not that we’re just being weird. Though we can’t dismiss that totally out of turn.


For October, our hotly anticipated titles, in chronological order, are :

WAR OF HEARTS by S Young is a return to paranormal romance for Samantha Young after quite a long time period staying in the contemporary romance zone. It has shifters, vampires, fae and other worldly beings and it is out on October 1, 2019

REBEL by Marie Lu, the new and unexpected addition to the Legend series.. is also the final final book. This time we live through Eden’s perspective, the younger brother of Day, and how they are coping in the aftermath of CHAMPION. REBEL is out October 1, 2019.

CRIER’S WAR by Nina Varela is a f/f fantasy duology between a human girl and one who was Made. This is so many of my favourite things and I can’t wait! This is yet another October 1, 2019, release.

The giant hype for NINTH HOUSE will have October 8, 2019, on many readers’ calendars so I’m sure we don’t need to remind you of Leigh Bardugo’s newest! Look Hollis’ four-star review on the blog.

THE GRACE YEAR by Kim Liggett is, “a speculative thriller in the vein of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Power.” Micky and Hollis are both reviewing this, so stay tuned. And speaking of tuned, this title has already been optioned for film! How exciting. If you can’t wait for the film, you can read the book on October 8, 2019.

Alexandra Christo has her second book coming out this month and INTO THE CROOKED PLACE promises to be a story with a host of characters, crooks and a quest. Out on the October 8, 2019, we’re looking forward to this first in a series.

Another majorly hyped release is also out October 8, 2019, and that’s THE BEAUTIFUL by Renée Ahdieh. This historical fantasy, featuring vampires and more, will also be getting a double review from us.

JACKPOT by Nic Stone is a story about class, money and lottery winning ticket. If this is anything in the vein of Dear Martin, I want in. Micky will have a review coming for this book around the release date of October 15, 2019.

The ever prolific romance writer duo, Christina Lauren is back with yet another offering! On October 22, 2019, TWICE IN A BLUE MOON releases, a contemporary second-chance romance. Hollis will be reviewing this for the blog and hopes to love it as much as JOSH AND HAZEL’S GUIDE TO NOT DATING.


What titles are you looking forward to this month? Let us know in the comments below!