NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – JANUARY 11, 2022

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


Weather Girl by Rachel Lynn Solomon is a Set It Up-like premise between coworkers who conspire to reunite their bosses for the sake of their own sanity. And who find their own romance along the way!

Daughter of the Moon Goddess by Sue Lynn Tan not only has one of the prettiest covers we’ve seen but it’s also a “debut fantasy inspired by the legend of the Chinese moon goddess, Chang’e, in which a young woman’s quest to free her mother pits her against the most powerful immortal in the realm.”



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – JANUARY 4, 2022

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


When You Get the Chance by Emma Lord is one that’s probably already on your radar if you love Lord as much as we do!

Where The Drowned Girls Go by Seanan McGuire is seventh in the author’s Wayward Children portal fantasy series.

Reckless Girls
by Rachel Hawkins is “a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.”

The Maid by Nita Prose is a murder mystery with an unconventional lead at the helm.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – DECEMBER 14, 2021

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


Three Kings by Penny Reid kicks off a new, non-Green Valley series, about a guy who is always the groomsmen, never the groom, who meets the woman who avoids any and all romance. This sounds like a switch on the usual gender stereotypes and, bonus, it’s holiday themed.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – DECEMBER 7, 2021

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


Custody Battles by Gregory Ashe came out on December 3, 2021, so I imagine most of you Ashers have already devoured this new series of a spinoff (of a spinoff) starter.

If This Gets Out by Sophie Gonzales & Cale Dietrich is a queer YA romance in the vein of One Direction fanfic.

The Righteous by Renée Ahdieh is the third (not final! this is now a quartet) in the author’s historical vampire series.

A Marvellous Light by Freya Marske’s historical fantasy m/m debut released in US/CAN on December 2, 2021, but as of December 9, 2021, is also out in the UK.

The Arctic Curry Club by Dani Redd is a more than the light read that the cover conveys. This book whisks the reader on a journey from India to the Arctic with a feast of food and real issues. This is out on December 9, 2021 in the UK.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – NOVEMBER 30, 2021

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


Wish You Were Here by Jodi Picoult was out in the UK on November 25, 2021, and is out everywhere else today.

Leviathan Falls by James S.A. Corey is the ninth and final book in the beloved The Expanse series. We are big fans of the show (which also has its final series airing in December!) and there may be a binge of these chonky sci-fi books in our future.

Girls of Fate and Fury by Natasha Ngan is another series finale which promises to be “stunningly beautiful and heartbreaking“.

Jade Legacy by Fonda Lee is yet another series finale and may inspire yet another binge (overdue!) of this East Asia-inspired fantasy saga ala The Godfather with intergenerational blood feuds, vicious politics, magic, and kungfu.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – NOVEMBER 23, 2021

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


Go Tell The Bees That I Am Gone by Diana Gabaldon is the ninth (!) book in the long running Outlander series and marks the first release in almost ten years. Sheesh. Who else needs a reread?

Fated Blades by Ilona Andrews and.. oh, you stopped reading after Ilona? Us too. Who even cares what these authors are publishing; we’ll be reading it.
(incase you’re curious though it’s a new novella in their Kinsmen universe).

Cytonic by Brandon Sanderson is the third book in the Skyward series (trilogy?) “about a girl who will travel beyond the stars to save the world she loves from destruction.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – NOVEMBER 16, 2021

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


Graceling : Graphic Novel by Kristin Cashore isn’t a release we’re excited about for the story but instead the illustrated content. Can’t wait to see this beloved story come to life.

A Rush of Wings by Laura E. Weymouth is a retelling of the Six Swans story which we have a soft spot for here at the blog. So while we haven’t had great luck with the author (one of us swore to stop reading her..) between the gorgeous cover and the inspiration? Yeah.. we are reading this.

Believe Me by Tahereh Mafi is.. well, we’re not even sure what number this one is (kidding, it’s a novella set after book six) but the series is still going! Apparently.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – NOVEMBER 9, 2021

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


You’ve Reached Sam by Dustin Thao is a “novel about love and loss and what it means to say goodbye.

Aurora’s End by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff is, as the title implies, the end of this duo’s second YA sci-fi adventure series. Have you been along for the ride?

Year of the Reaper by Makiia Lucier is blurbed by one of our favourite authors and this is what Juliet Marillier has to say about it : “complex characters and relationships, excellent world building, and a compelling story full of twists and turns.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – NOVEMBER 2, 2021

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


Skin of the Sea by Natasha Bowen – out today and also on November 11, 2021, in the UK – is “an unforgettable fantasy debut inspired by West African mythology, this is Children of Blood and Bone meets The Little Mermaid, in which a mermaid takes on the gods themselves.

Gilded
by Marissa Meyer is a haunting retelling of Rumpelstiltskin.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – OCTOBER 26, 2021

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


All The Feels by Olivia Dade is another in the author’s series featuring fanfic, body-positivity, and, well, feels. We’ve got a review for you here.

Under the Whispering Door by TJ Klune is (finally!) out in the UK on October 28, 2021. Come join the cry club, UK, this one has feels too.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started