BY ANY OTHER NAME by Lauren Kate

From No.1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Kate comes the perfect New York-set, enemies-to-lovers romance, perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Kate Clayborn and Nora Ephron!

One summer to write the biggest love story of the year . . .
But will it be theirs?

Noa Calloway is THE bestselling author of sweeping love stories. Love stories that careful editor Lanie has shaped her life around. Noa’s writing makes her feel seen and understood like nothing else.

So she’s more than a little shocked to find out that her beloved, reclusive, author is actually Noah Ross – a distractingly handsome man – and not at all the glamorous middle-aged woman she’d imagined.

Even worse – Noah has writer’s block. With her job on the line, Lanie has to work with him to spark the crucial inspiration Noah needs to write his next heart-stopping romance.

Yet as they show each other all their favourite spots in New York City – Lanie can’t help but wonder if the man by her side, and the author that stole her heart, might actually not be so different after all . . .


Title : By Any Other Name
Author : Lauren Kate
Format : Physical
Page Count : 288
Genre : Contemporary Romance
Publisher : Piatkus
Release Date : March 1, 2022

Reviewer : Micky
Rating : ★ ★ ★ ★.5


Micky’s 4.5 star review

Headlines:
Literally literary
Bloody lovely
Friends to more

I don’t want to give too much away about the plot of this book but if you avoid the blurb (and I recommend that you do), there’s a nice twist early on that sets a great context for this book. By Any Other Name was just such a warm and lovely read, low to zero on spice but full of connection and chemistry.

The main character of Laine was an editor for a publisher, involved in a big name romance writer. Everything about her job and personal life intersected. She had relationship complications and a pet tortoise…what more does a woman need?

The relationship connection in this book was a lovely build of true connection over time. I believed how they interacted on emails, texts and in real life. I loved them together and their potential for more. How the publishing world and books grounded the narrative brought an nice insight into the story.

Friends over email. Antagonists in person.

This was a low angst, just what I needed, kind of read. This one is perfect for a weekend or a day and honestly, I’d love to read more like this from Lauren Kate.

Stop gazing at his meet-cuticles.

Thank you to Piatkus Books, Little Brown UK for the review copy.

3 thoughts on “BY ANY OTHER NAME by Lauren Kate”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: