EIGHT PERFECT HOURS by Lia Louis

What if you fell in love…

… and then he disappeared?

When Noelle and Sam’s lives collide one snowy evening, they spend eight perfect hours stuck side by side believing that they’ll never see each other again.

But soon their lives become entangled in ways they never expected – and it’s going to change everything…

Don’t miss the latest, hotly anticipated love story from Lia Louis! Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Josie Silver and Cecelia Ahern.


Title : Eight Perfect Hours
Author : Lia Louis
Format : e-ARC
Page Count :368
Genre : Contemporary Romance
Publisher : Trapeze Books
Release Date : August 19, 2021

Reviewer : Micky
Rating : ★ ★ ★ ★ ★


Micky’s 5 star review

Headlines:
Palpitations and angst
Kismet
Banter score 100
Down-to-earth relatable heroine

Eight Perfect Hours landed on my kindle from netgalley at 6pm and I opened at at 6:01pm, all other bookish plans cancelled (best decision ever). How long did it take me to get into it? One. Hot. Second.

Now that I’ve got the gushing over, here are some non-spoilery thoughts to encourage in new and those who are already Lia Louis fans. Noelle Butterby was one of the most relatable heroines I’ve ever read. Noelle would call herself boring and insignificant but this story was anything but. It started with a snowed up stationery motorway and a circumstantial meeting with Sam. Then they kept meeting one another. Now I want to say this is not some prolonged missed opportunities trope (which I do not gel with) it was something else.

Every time I’m near him, I want to stop the hands of all the world’s clocks. I never want to leave.

The characters in this book navigagted grief, ex-es, commitments and dependents. There were characters who annoyed the heck out of me (side entrance: Ed the Ped) and others that brought light and hope. All of this had me totally stuck to the page, I devoured this book, inhaled it really and I have no regrets.

Lia Louis keeps her streak for creating fantastic stories and characters but my actions on picking it up immediately showed that I never doubted it for a moment. Do yourself a favour and grab a copy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s