Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

NEW RELEASE TUESDAY – JUNE 1, 2021

Happy “where’d all my money go?” new release Tuesday, everyone!

As you know, the most exciting day of the week in this community is the day that follows the one we all dread (Mondays for the nope) and today we’re going to highlight some of the new books chipping away at our bank accounts — but each one is so worth it.


Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid is the story of one unforgettable night for a family and it all started with a party. Totally intrigued. Also, not just out in the UK now!

One Last Stop by Casey McQuiston is the highly hyped and highly anticipated sophomore release from the author behind Red, White & Royal Blue.. but we don’t need to tell you that!

For the Wolf by Hannah Whitten is a dark adult fantasy romance with shades of some familiar fairytales, and a whole lot more. Fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale, you should have this on your radar!

We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman is a contemporary YA we know this author for with a failing bookshop. Sign us up!


Instructions for Dancing by Nicola Yoon has a male MC called X, I’m here for that and the dancing.

An Emotion of Great Delight by Tahereh Mafi takes another contemporary YA look at life for a young person immediately post 9/11. If you loved A Very Large Expanse of Sea, this sounds like the ideal companion.

Hana Khan Carries On by Uzma Jalaluddin has two competing halal restaurant, three sisters and a You’ve Got Mail feel. This one is out June 3, 2021, in the UK.

The Start Up Wife by Tahmima Anam is another that isn’t out until June 3, 2021, in the UK and the blurb suggests we ‘come for the radical vision of human connection, stay for the wickedly funny feminist look’.



Are there any titles out today you’re excited for? Let us know in the comments below! 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: